Still writing, still reading.

February already and working on the final part of my Hattie Hastings trilogy. Hoping to complete it by mid-March, just ahead of publication of Part Two. After that, I have an idea for a stand-alone novel which will be completely different.

In the past week I’ve been lucky to receive a few books via Netgalley for review purposes. Reading is a distraction from writing, but you learn so much about the craft by taking on board other authors’ work.

My latest review is for The Wife: Part Four by M L Roberts. I was particularly intrigued to see how splitting a story into four parts would work, as many readers dislike cliffhanger endings (which I used in the Hattie trilogy). I enjoyed the series, and felt the gamble paid off. You can read it by clicking here The Wife: Part Four

Chat again soon!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.